Academic Clusters at the Bloomsbury DTC

Doctoral study at the Bloomsbury DTC is arranged in 27 pathways organised into ten single-discipline or interdisciplinary clusters (academic areas of study)  across the our DTC institutions.

Each cluster is led by one of the four institutions and many of them have shared arrangements with other DTC partner institutions.

An overview of each of the ten clusters, along with the available pathways and programmes is available from the links below.




Health and Wellbeing

International Development

Politics and International Studies


Quantitative Methods

Social Anthropology

Social Policy